Monday, September 27, 2010

Live Streaming of Autism and Asperger’s Conference

The US Autism and Asperger’s Association is holding their conference in St. Louis starting Friday October 1. Keynote speakers include Dr. Temple Grandin, well known as a speaker on both autism and animal handling, Dr. Stephen Shore, author and special educator,  who are both on the spectrum themselves, as well as Dr. Martha Herbert, a pediatric neurobiologist from Harvard Medical School and Areva Martin, Esq., mother of a son with autism and an advocacy expert. There are a number of other panelists as well.

The great news? You don’t have to go the St. Louis to attend. (Not that I have anything against St. Louis!) The conference will be available online, through live streaming. Check out the website for more information. Live streaming starts Friday, October 1 at 9:45 am EST, 8:45 am CST, 7:45 am MST, 6:45 am PST Click here to view conference or go to www.ustream.tv/channel/usaaa. Thanks to Autism OW @Autism_Wisdom for tweeting on this.